WMA 映香港遞交影像條款及細則


WMA是一系列非牟利項目,旨在通過視覺影像喚發公眾的意識,並提高公眾對香港重要社會問題的參與,以促進正面的社會變革。 WMA認為藝術可以成為提高民間對社會的關注。WMA 每年設立不同主題,歷屆的主題分別為「貧窮」、「空氣」、「廢/棄」、「我們是誰」、「動」、「過渡」和「機遇」,應屆的主題為「光」。

云云計劃中,WMA映香港誠邀公眾根據WMA年度主題遞交影像,藉着影像延伸討論。WMA映香港旨在作為一個公共討論平台和社會轉型的跳板。

為了繼續引發對話,WMA映香港建立了公開的影像庫,讓影像能在共享創意授權條款署名-非商業3.0香港下應用於教學或非商業性質用途,同時以攝影為當代香港的歷史留下注腳。

 

參與細則

WMA 映香港歡迎任何人士參與。影像必須在香港拍攝,以及符合大會所設主題。

參與者一旦提交作品,將視為接納主辦單位所有規則。

參與者可上載任何數量的作品,每輯作品最多六張影像,檔案每張至少1MB,檔案須為JPEG或JPG格式。

主辦單位或協辦機構擁有作品的使用權(版權仍由作者擁有),主辦單位可以將該作品用於和WMA 映香港相關的展覽、展示、出版等。作者的著作權受香港版權條例(第528章)和相關的本地法律保障。

WYNG基金會將於以下情況拒收影像,並保留最終決定權:

  • 違反規則
  • 違反使用條款
  • 刻意破壞,或意圖騷擾、虐待、威脅或滋擾他人
  • 提供任何虛假或具誤導性的資料
  • 影像含有淫穢、煽動性、誹謗、色情,或其他不良或不適當的內容

主辦單位擁有網上發放影像的最終決定權。

WYNG基金會同時不對任何作品遺失、延遲、損壞、被盜、誤傳或錯置的情況負責。電子傳輸錯誤而導致的遺漏、中斷、刪除、操作或傳送延遲,或技術、網絡、電話設備、電子、電腦、硬件或軟件故障或任何其他問題,WYNG基金會概不負責。

WYNG基金會不會為以下任何一種損失或傷害承擔責任:

  • 個人,聯合或集體的電話網絡和/或傳輸線、互聯網連接、電腦設備,硬件和/或軟件故障;
  • 任何作品提交的延誤或扭曲,當中可以是由於技術故障、數據傳輸出現亂碼、不完整、誤傳、遺失、殘缺、延遲、損壞、機械重複、字跡模糊或其他與WMA 映香港條款及細則不符的情況。WYNG基金會不會為閣下電腦的損壞承擔責任(包括但不限於任何伺服器出現故障或數據遺失,延遲或損壞或其他故障),不論這些損壞可能直接或間接源於閣下參與WMA 映香港或下載與WMA 映香港有關的資料。WYNG基金會有權於網站的任何部分技術上損壞時修改或取消WMA 映香港。

一經提交,即表示閣下向WYNG 基金會保證,提交的內容完全是閣下的原稿,而不是任何其他創作的全部或顯著的複製品,並且該提交內容不會造成誹謗,傷害或侵犯其隱私權或以其他方式侵犯或違反任何第三方的法定,普通法,法規或知識產權。閣下同意就因違反本規則而欠任何人的所有特許權使用費,費用和其他款項向WYNG基金會和WYNG基金會的任何官方合作夥伴提供全額賠償。

版權

參與者須為參與作品的唯一作者,擁有所有作品的版權、知識產權和所有其他專屬權利。閣下同意作品和內容接納共享創意 (CC)下「署名-非商業性 3.0 香港」的授權條款,更多詳情可參考https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/hk/legalcode。每位參與者的作品投交後,即給予WYNG基金會作世界性、永久、非專屬、不可撤銷的許可去複製影像,以作任何WMA 映香港推廣之用,當中包括但不限於:

  • 刊載於WMA映香港攝影WMA 映香港網站、WMA網站、WMA大師攝影獎網站、WYNG基金會網站、社交媒體或其他相關網站, WYNG基金會或其授權機構所出版的展覽畫冊、印刷品或電子印刷品、宣傳廣告、社交媒體以及電子教材
  • 推廣WMA項目和WMA映香港攝影WMA 映香港的入圍作品及精選作品之公開展覽
  • WMA 映香港和/或任何相關的展覽之推廣和宣傳材料(包括電子郵件、網站、社交媒體和傳媒簡報)
  • 有權給予傳媒許可複製影像,作報導WMA 映香港或任何展覽之用
  • 允許大眾於電腦屏幕、PDA、平板電腦或流動電話上瀏覽網站上的影像

主辦單位不會另付酬金作上述及其他非牟利或非商業用途。

若WYNG基金會有意採用作品作商業用途,WYNG基金會將接洽攝影師(版權持有人),雙方另作安排。

取消及暫停WMA 映香港權

如果因任何原因WMA 映香港不能夠按計劃進行,例如由於感染電腦病毒、程式錯誤、破壞程式、木馬程式、拒絕服務攻擊、篡改、未經授權的干預、欺詐行為、技術故障,或其他WYNG基金會不能控制的情況,而這些情況破壞或影響WMA 映香港的管理、安全、公正性、誠信,或構成其他損害,WYNG基金會有權取消竄改參與過程的參與者之資格和/或取消、終止、修改,或暫停WMA 映香港,WYNG基金會將擁有最終決定權。如果WYNG基金會決定取消或終止WMA 映香港,WYNG基金會將不會保留已提交影像的任何權利。

個人資料私隱

參與者有權以書面要求檢閱、糾正,或刪除WYNG基金會及其合作伙伴持有的個人資料。
WYNG基金會收集參與者於網頁提交的個人資料,資料儲存於網絡伺服器中。資料只供WYNG基金會使用,用作處理有關本WMA 映香港事宜及聯絡參與者。公眾不能從數據庫存取資料。

有鑑於《2012年個人資料 (私隱) (修訂)條例》新加入關於直接促銷的部分已於2013年4月1日生效,WYNG基金會會確保WMA 映香港電子通訊錄中的人士,只會接受相關活動的消息和/或活動。主辦單位將會繼續使用電子郵發送有關WMA 映香港的活動資訊(包括WMA 映香港、講座、工作坊或WYNG基金會舉辦或協辦的活動)、邀請、新聞發佈或相關的通訊。

主辦單位絕不會向其他方通過任何形式轉移、出售、交易或出租個人資料。參與者如欲停止接收主辦單位的通訊或更改個人資料,可以電郵至 [email protected]。收到要求後,主辦單位將不再使用參與者的個人資料。

WMA 映香港的規則受香港法律管轄。任何WYNG基金會與涉及WMA 映香港或WMA 映香港規則的第三者之間的糾紛,須經香港特區法院訟裁。

WYNG基金會確認資料於出版一刻正確無訛 。WYNG基金會有權修改上述細則,恕不另行通知。本條款及細則之英文文本及中文文本或網頁內有關參與WMA 映香港的條文,在文義上如有任何異議,概以英文條款及細則文本為準。

WMA Open Submission Terms & Conditions


WMA is a series of non-profit programmes developed to spark awareness and engage the public on social issues of great importance to Hong Kong through visual images, with a view to fostering positive societal change. WMA believes that art can be a powerful means to raise the awareness of social concerns. Each year, a theme is chosen for the programmes. Themes explored included “Poverty”, “Air”, “Waste”, “Identity”, “Mobility”, “Transition”, “Opportunity” and “Light”.

Among the programmes, WMA Open welcomes every member of the public to submit themed images and engage in discussions over them. WMA Open was created to serve as a public platform for discussion and a springboard for social transformation.

To continue the conversations sparked by the submissions, WMA Open maintains an archive of images that are accessible for educational and non-commercial uses under [Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Hong Kong License (the “License”)]. The submissions also document the photographic history of contemporary Hong Kong.

Eligibility

Submission is open to all members of the public. Photographs must be taken in Hong Kong and be relevant to the chosen theme.

By submitting to WMA Open, you agree to be bound by these rules.

Each photographer can upload unlimited series of work (with 5 photos at most for each set of work). All photos have to be a minimum of 1440×1080 px in JPEG/JPG format.

By submitting, the photographer acknowledges that employer, client and/or subject have copyright release or model release giving permission for the image to be published or exhibited in connection with the WMA Open and that he/she is the author of the work as defined in the Copyright Ordinance of Hong Kong (Cap. 528) and any other relevant local legislation.

WYNG Foundation reserves the right in its sole discretion to reject any submission it finds to be:

  • Violating the rules
  • Violating terms of use
  • Acting in a disruptive manner, or with the intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person
  • Any false or misleading information provided by any photographer
  • Containing obscene, provocative, defamatory, sexually explicit, or otherwise objectionable or inappropriate content

WYNG Foundation has sole discretion on which photos to be released online in the archive.

WYNG Foundation accepts no responsibility for any submission that are lost, delayed, damaged, stolen, misdirected or mislaid. WYNG Foundation is not responsible for electronic transmission errors resulting in omission, interruption, deletion, or delay in operations or transmission, or for technical, network, telephone equipment, electronic, computer, hardware or software malfunctions or limitations of any kind.

WYNG Foundation shall not be liable for losses or injuries of any kind resulting from:

  • Individual, joint or collective technical malfunctions of the telephone network and/or transmission line, internet connections, computer equipment, hardware and/or software
  • Any delay or distortion of a submission resulting from data transmissions that are garbled, incomplete, misdirected, lost, mutilated, delayed, corrupted, mechanically duplicated, illegible or otherwise not in compliance with these Official Terms & Conditions. WYNG Foundation shall not be liable for damage to your computer (including, without limitation, any server failure or lost, delayed or corrupted data or other malfunction) due, either directly or indirectly, to your participation in the WMA Open or downloading of information in connection with WMA Open. WYNG Foundation reserves the right to modify or cancel WMA Open in the event that any portion of any website used to administer any aspect of the WMA Open becomes technically corrupted.

By submitting, you warrant to WYNG Foundation that the submission is wholly original to you and not wholly or substantially copied from any other material and that the entry does not defame, cause injury to or invade the privacy of or otherwise infringe or violate any statutory, common law, regulatory or intellectual property rights of any third party. You agree to fully indemnify WYNG Foundation and any of the official partners of WYNG Foundation relating to WMA Open in respect of all royalties, fees and other monies owing to any person by reason of your breaching this rule.

Copyright

The photographer must be the sole author and owner of copyright, intellectual property and all other proprietary rights in all pictures entered. You agree for your work and content to be licensed under the License. For more details visit: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/hk/legalcode. By submitting to WMA Open, you grant to WYNG Foundation a worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free, non-exclusive, irrevocable license to share and adapt any of the images, in whole or in part, for any purposes including, but not limited to:

  • Inclusion within websites of WMA Initiatives including but not limited to the WMA website, WMA Open website, WMA Masters, WMA Commission, WYNG Foundation website, social media or any related website, the exhibition catalogue or similar print or digital media, print publications, advertisements, social media or e-learning materials published by WYNG Foundation or those authorised by the Foundation to do so
  • Displaying the submission at public exhibitions promoting the WMA initiatives and the WMA Open
  • Inclusion within marketing and promotional materials (including emails, websites, social media and press packs) for the WMA initiatives
  • Sub-licensing the entries to the press for reproduction in connection with the WMA Open and any WMA exhibition
  • Allowing viewers of the Website to view images on a computer screen, PDA, tablet or mobile phone

There will be no monetary compensation for the above usage or for non-profit or non-commercial purposes.

Should WYNG Foundation be interested or approached to become involved in any commercial project concerning the works, the Foundation will contact the copyright holder, the photographer, to make a separate agreement for that project.

Right to Cancel or Suspend WMA Open

If for any reason the WMA Open or its archive is not capable of running as planned, due to infection by computer virus, bugs, worms, trojan horses, denial of service attacks, tampering, unauthorised intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the control of WYNG Foundation that corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity, or proper conduct of the WMA Open, WYNG Foundation reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to disqualify any individual(s) who tamper with the entry process, and/or to cancel, terminate, modify, or suspend the WMA Open. If WYNG Foundation elects to cancel or terminate the WMA Open, WYNG Foundation will not retain any rights in the submitted photographs.

Data Privacy

Photographers have the right to review, rectify, or cancel any personal data held by WYNG Foundation and any of the official partners, sponsors or associates by writing to WYNG Foundation.

WYNG Foundation collects personal and biographical information from photographers submitting their work on our website. The information is used only by WYNG Foundation for the purpose of the WMA Open and for contacting photographers. The public does not have access to this database.

In light of the new provisions in the Personal Data (Privacy) (Amendment) Ordinance 2012 on the use of personal data for direct marketing purposes have come into force since 1 April 2013, WYNG Foundation would ensure that all those who have signed on are well informed of the WMA Open’s latest news and/or events and activities, the organiser would continue to use email addresses provided for sending information regarding the WMA Open’s activities (including WMA Opens, seminars, workshops or other events organised or co-organised by WYNG Foundation), invitations, news and other relevant communications.

Personal data collected will not be transferred, sold, traded or rented in any form or through any means to other parties. Upon request at any time, WYNG Foundation would cease to use one’s personal data. Participants may opt-out from receiving the organiser’s communications or request to access and correct personal data at any time with an email to [email protected]

The WMA Open rules are governed by Hong Kong law. Any disputes arising between WYNG Foundation and any third party in relation to these WMA Open rules and or WMA Open shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Hong Kong SAR.

WYNG Foundation acknowledges that the information is correct at the time of publication – WYNG Foundation reserves the right to amend any of the above without notice. If there are differences between the English and Chinese versions of the Terms and Conditions and other texts on the WMA Open website referring to the WMA Open rules and regulations, the English version of the Terms and Conditions shall prevail.