關於


WMA 映香港是WMA的一部分,WMA是一系列非牟利項目,旨在通過視覺影像喚發公眾的意識,並提高公眾對香港重要社會問題的參與,以促進正面的社會變革。 WMA認為藝術可以成為提高民間對社會的關注。WMA 每年設立不同主題,歷屆的主題分別為「貧窮」、「空氣」、「廢/棄」、「我們是誰」、「動」、「過渡」和「機遇」,應屆的主題為「光」。

 

云云計劃中,WMA 映香港自2012年以來就開始建立一個香港民間的影像庫。影像庫由公眾根據WMA年度主題提交的影像組成。 WMA 映香港的主要目的是以圖像形式記錄當代香港,令其影像庫更豐富,並在「共享創意」(CC)協議下共享圖像,以喚發和豐富對香港的研究,教育和討論的內容。在過去的7年,WMA 映香港舉辦年度攝影比賽,以吸引公眾參與的興趣。項目成功地引進了當時鮮為人知的公共檔案的概念,並在「共享創意」(CC)署名-非商業性-禁止衍生4.0國際授權條款下,收集多達7千多張影像。

 

2019年,香港經歷了重大的社會變革,民間募集的概念在社會中變得越來越為人熟悉。 WMA 映香港希望貫徹自己的初衷,承傳保留香港集體回憶和資源共享的精神,繼續推廣這個香港公開的數碼影像庫。

 

WMA 映香港邀請公眾以WMA主題提交影像,並共同在香港建立一個屬於香港公眾的影像庫。提交的圖像將被加到影像庫中,並在「共享創意」署名-非商業性3.0香港的條款下與公眾共享。


主題


我們覺醒一刻

無論喜悅如何、

悲傷如何 面對的生活我們從不選擇過。

我們怎樣看待

人物、地方

以及在他們面上劃過的年月時光。

我們知曉的

是真實與正義,

其餘一切將變成塵屑。

通往內心慾望的

孤獨道路

無視可能浮現的恐怖。

玻璃眼睛中的

一抹現代光熒

預示着被數碼生活埋葬的人性。

從火花一閃

到漆黑一片前看見最後光芒的

一段明豔記憶。

About


WMA Open is part of WMA which is a series of non-profit programmes developed to spark awareness and engage the public on social issues of great importance to Hong Kong through visual images, with a view to fostering positive societal change. WMA believes that art can be a powerful means to raise the awareness of social concerns. Each year, a theme is chosen for the programmes. Previous themes included “Poverty”, “Air”, “Waste”, “Identity”, “Mobility”, “Transition”, and “Opportunity”. The current theme is “Light”.

 

Among the programmes, WMA Open has started an open archive of Hong Kong images since 2012. The archive is made up by images submitted by members of the public under WMA annual themes. The main objectives of WMA Open are to enrich the archive in the purpose of documenting contemporary Hong Kong by images and also, to share the images under the Creative Commons (CC) license arrangement with the intention of inspiring and enriching research, education and discussions on Hong Kong. In the past 7 years, WMA Open hosted photo contests with prizes annually to attract the public’s interest in participation. The programme successfully worked around the little-known concept of public archive and accumulated over 7,000 images through public submissions in its archive under the arrangement of Creative Commons (CC) Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

In 2019, Hong Kong went through substantial social transformations and the concept of crowdsourcing has become more familiar among the society. WMA Open hopes to reinvent itself to its original intent, an open digital image archive for Hong Kong aiming to preserve the collective memory of Hong Kong and share the valuable resources for those interested in Hong Kong.

 

WMA Open invites the general public to submit their images and together build the open archive of images in Hong Kong under the current WMA theme. The images submitted will be added to the archive and shared under the arrangement of Creative Commons (CC) Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Hong Kong License.


Theme


Light

The time we awake To a life we never chose No matter the joys, no matter the woes.

How we see The people, the places And the years written across their faces.

What we know Is true and just — Lies and malice shall turn to dust.

The lonely path to What the heart desires No matter the horrors that may transpire.

A glimmer of modernity In glassy eyes Heralding humanity, digitised.

A vivid memory That went from a spark To the last light one saw before the dark.